My Christmas Challenge

At some point in the last month or so, I decided I’m giving gift baskets full of crafty goodness for Christmas.  My sister and I made favors for a cousin’s baby shower back in September with melt and pour soaps in baby shapes and lotion.  To say we have leftovers is an understatement. 

So there are some lucky people getting lovely gift baskets filled with soap, lotion, bath salts, etc.

If that isn’t enough, I decided to make my aunt a Clapotis.  She keeps admiring mine, so I thought I make her one.  Then I had a dream that my cousin wanted a scarf too.  So armed with her favorite colors, and her mom’s, I decided to challenge myself.

 4 different gift baskets

3 different scarves

4 cakes

All in one week

It helps that I have the entire week off work, and we are in the middle of a snow storm.  I don’t have a reason to leave the house for a while.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

